happy independence day

it’s going to be a quiet, air conditioned filled, alcohol free weekend.

my husband is gigging at a bar tonight. i’m driving myself and going with friends who support me. i will eat good food, listen to great music and enjoy friends and fireworks. i’m not too worried.

the rest of the weekend i plan on occupying my time and mind with cleaning, crafting and organizing. and if i’m being honest, which i need to be for myself and my recovery, maybe one of those things will get done. maybe, i don’t know.

i do know this…i won’t be a drunk, barfing, asshole this 4th!

Leave a Reply

